Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Log off command prompt

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Log off command prompt

    Some time ago when I was logging off I noticed there was a check box for not getting the question "Are you sure you want to log off". Like a dummy I checked the box.

    Now, when I click on the X to exit...I do, right away. No prompts. Except I want that prompt BACK. Cannot tell you how many times I have clicked out when I did not mean to! lol

    Does anyone know where the preference is to reset that prompt? I have searched all the preference options and all the menu options and cannot find it. I figure if you can remove it you should be able to get it back.

    Many thanks

  • #2
    It was suggested that I go to Preferences / Desktop view/ and click on Save when closing company.

    I did as suggested and it was already selected.

    so I tried a different option and clicked on Do not save Desktop. BAD move. Now ALL options for saving are gone. Apparently Quick Books thinks no one should ever be allowed to make a mistake or change their mind.

    Unless there is another back door somewhere to fix these, I be stuck!!!!

    Comment


    • #3
      Menu Edit>Preferences>General>My Preferences tab, check mark the setting to bring back one time messages. The next time you do it, you should see the prompt.

      Be aware that will also bring back all the messages you marked not to show again

      Comment


      • #4
        YEA!!!!!!!! Thank you SO much!!!! That worked! You are a genius.

        This has been bugging me for weeks. What a great way to start my day.

        Thank you, thank you, thank you!

        Comment

        Working...
        X