Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Pro Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2010, 06:59 AM
Arjay Arjay is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Unrecoverable Error

Reloaded Vista Home Premium and QuickBooks Pro 2010 from disk. When starting QB for first time encounter 'Unrecoverable Error', even in Administrator mode.

On another computer, loaded Windows 7 and QuickBooks Pro 2010 from disk with no problem starting.

Any Suggestions!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-2010, 02:28 AM
Joe Williams Joe Williams is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 8,934
On that PC try uninstalling .NET3, restart the PC and install .NET3.
__________________
Joe Williams
joewilliams@wavelinx.net
Piedmont, Ok
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-03-2010, 05:44 AM
Arjay Arjay is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks and Success

Thanks for the quick reply. Turns out .net3 is not on my Vista Home Premium.

Contacted Intuit Tech and after about 1 hour developed steps to:

Reboot QuickBooks (Fail),
Repair QuickBooks (Fail), then to,
Remove and Clean from at least 3 directories, and,
Clean Install from CD.

Be sure to update Operating System, have Licence and Product Number and to update to latest QB version after loading.

Thanks,

Ron Whittaker
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Tags
2010, error, install

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 PM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.