Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Australia / Reckon Accounts Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2010, 09:18 PM
mush mush is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 14
edition change

does anyone know how to change Žditions" in quickbooks premier 09-10. currenly using general business but want to change to wholesale or retail.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2010, 03:38 AM
RobJoy RobJoy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 3,858
The business type is only a guide so that the initial interview sets up an appropriate chart of accounts etc.. You can create new accounts and edit or delete the existing ones (so long as there are no transactions against them), and modify your preferences, at any time.

The version of QuickBooks is fixed, however - Pro/Contractors/Enterprise etc. is fixed with your licence.
__________________
Joyce Beck
joyce@pc-firstaid.com
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Accounting and bookkeeping support, QuickBooks Pro Advisor
Home and small business computer services in Northampton, UK
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2010, 11:58 AM
shazinoz shazinoz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ballajura, Western Australia
Posts: 931
Robjoy - Not sure if you have the same in UK, but in Australia, our Premier range has specific industry-edition options at installation.

Mush - To change the "Edition" type, you'll need to uninstall & re-install your QB Premier program. You should then be able to "select" your preferred edition again.
__________________
Shaz Hughes (Dip)Fin ACQ NSW, AAT ABN MICB
Accredited Reckon Professional Partner
Registered BAS Agent
Bookkeeper / Tax Consultant
Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

Email: shazinoz@digisurf.com.au / shaz@accounted4bs.com
Web: www.accounted4bs.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-17-2010, 03:16 PM
RobJoy RobJoy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 3,858
Ah, differences in geography again. Ho hum, my mistake.
__________________
Joyce Beck
joyce@pc-firstaid.com
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Accounting and bookkeeping support, QuickBooks Pro Advisor
Home and small business computer services in Northampton, UK
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-20-2010, 08:14 PM
mush mush is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 14
thanks

thanks guys, i remebered doing it in the interview but for some reason i thought you could change it by going back through the interview without uninstalling, but remember now that was in 08/09 i think.
thanks again
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19 PM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.
You Rated this Thread: