Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Pro Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2005, 12:05 PM
lany lany is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Buford, GA
Posts: 18
Delete inventory adjustments

Is there a way to delete an entire inventory adjustment? I tried going through the adjustment and updating all the changes to quantities to 0, but it tells me I can't record a blank transaction.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2005, 01:09 PM
Russ88 Russ88 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: California
Posts: 58
I've had the same very frustrating problem. What I finally had to do to cobble it up was establish a dummy inventory item with zero value, zero out all the original pieces of the transaction, and put a change of plus one in the dummy.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2005, 02:45 PM
lany lany is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Buford, GA
Posts: 18
I ended up doing the same thing, but at least now I feel like someone validated my logic. Thanks so much for your help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36 PM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.