Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Australia / Reckon Accounts Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2015, 05:20 PM
antonsvideo antonsvideo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 31
Unable to send more than one invoice

since updating to Office 2016 with Outlook 2016 (free update from Office 360), I am only able to email one invoice

if I try to email another, I get the attached error

to solve, I must close Quickbooks Plus 2015 R2 and then kill the three stuck processes in task manager that fail to end

then I can start Quickbooks and email the next invoice and so on

it is very painful
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-0144.png (17.4 KB, 13 views)
File Type: png Anton-0145.png (7.0 KB, 6 views)
__________________
Anton

Last edited by antonsvideo; 12-14-2015 at 05:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-06-2016, 12:01 AM
428john 428john is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
I have the same problem with invoices or emailing statements. I can get one away and then the error -30 Is there a patch?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2016, 05:20 AM
antonsvideo antonsvideo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 31
hopefully some developers read this forum because you can't report your findings without paying $5 per min while on hold and I don't really want to pay in order to help a company to fix bugs
__________________
Anton
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2016, 11:23 PM
428john 428john is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
It seems that no one else has this issue, my qb runs ok on the laptop that has not been up graded to the new version of Office so it could be an office thing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2016, 12:48 AM
antonsvideo antonsvideo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 31
The Issue has been resolved in the 2016 version which I installed two days ago

it now fully supports Office 2016
__________________
Anton
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2016, 03:25 AM
428john 428john is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
So am I right in saying that you updated your Quick books to 2016 and the issue has been resolved. Did you buy the annual subscription ( online version) of Quick books?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2016, 03:35 AM
antonsvideo antonsvideo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by 428john View Post
So am I right in saying that you updated your Quick books to 2016 and the issue has been resolved. Did you buy the annual subscription ( online version) of Quick books?
yes, annual subscription, online download version

of course you may expect the typical installation issues as are common every year and is usually solved by stopping print spooler and restarting, then installing by letting it unpack its own zip to the location required by the software

and of course logo images for the invoices are never picked up by the installer from the previous version, so you need to manually add them again

it is not a user friendly software to install, never has been
__________________
Anton
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 PM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.