Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Australia / Reckon Accounts Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2015, 06:50 AM
calb84 calb84 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Creating items for both purchase and sales

Hi All im wondering if anyone can help me. When Im creating new items in the item list for both Purchase and Sales items- it does not have the option to tick

"this service is used in assemblies or is performed by a subcontractor or partner"

does anyone know why this option is unavailable to select?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2015, 04:37 PM
shazinoz shazinoz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ballajura, Western Australia
Posts: 933
Hi calb84

Check that you have selected Inventory Tracking in your Preferences:
  1. Go to the Edit dropdown menu (along top toolbar) & click Preferences.
  2. In the icon list, down the left-hand-side of the Preferences window, click Items & Inventory.
  3. Click on the Company Preferences tab.
  4. On the Company Preferences tab, select the "Inventory and purchase orders are active" checkbox
Hope this helps
__________________
Shaz Hughes (Dip)Fin ACQ NSW, AAT ABN MICB
Accredited Reckon Professional Partner
Registered BAS Agent
Bookkeeper / Tax Consultant
Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

Email: shazinoz@digisurf.com.au / shaz@accounted4bs.com
Web: www.accounted4bs.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 AM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.