DocuSend QuickBooks App Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Australia / Reckon Accounts Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2015, 01:05 AM
antonsvideo antonsvideo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 31
Reckon Accounts Plus 15 fails to end process

this is an old bug that just does not get fixed, it has been like this for at least the last 4 years of using Win7/64

many times, after closing Quickbooks, I can't start Outlook

Outlook fails to start because the QBW32.EXE is still running in taskmanager, so I need to end it manually

how do we get this fixed without calling support and paying per minute in order to report?
__________________
Anton
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2015, 05:34 AM
Rustler Rustler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Texas - The Republic
Posts: 2,290
I do not use reckon, so I am not sure about software specific options, in the US QB in preferences>general>my pref tab is a setting to keep QB running in the background, see if that is checked or if you have a setting like that somewhere else in preferences

check the win7 programs>start up menu to see if QB is loading from there

from the windows start menu run command, enter msconfig and hit enter. When it comes up click the start up tab, click the name column to sort the entries then scroll down an look for the QB exe file, uncheck it and click apply if found

reboot and try running QB, shutting down QB and opening outlook - hopefully it will work
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-22-2015, 06:43 PM
antonsvideo antonsvideo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 31
thanks, Reckon is the same as Quickbooks, they decided to give it a new name in Australia

I checked preferences and could not find such a setting
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-0055.png (36.0 KB, 4 views)
__________________
Anton
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-23-2015, 05:58 AM
Rustler Rustler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Texas - The Republic
Posts: 2,290
Reckon bought the QB source code for QB and now controls it

Attached is my preferences screen, the arrow shows the preference you do not have
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SS-2015-09-23_05.55.27.jpg (80.1 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-23-2015, 07:24 AM
antonsvideo antonsvideo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 31
thanks

I will just keep ending the process in taskmanager
__________________
Anton
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-24-2015, 07:51 AM
Rustler Rustler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Texas - The Republic
Posts: 2,290
Try the other options I mentioned, the windows system options
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-24-2015, 06:46 PM
antonsvideo antonsvideo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 31
Quickbooks is not in the startup tab. as I said, it often works, when closing Qickbooks, the process ends as it should

but other times, the process fails to end and in such a case, Outl;ook fails to start until I end the QBW32.EXE process
__________________
Anton
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:39 PM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.