DocuSend QuickBooks App Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks FAQ

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-04-2016, 04:14 AM
Joe Williams Joe Williams is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 9,366
You do not need a PO to create a bill, just enter a bill without first creating the PO.
__________________
Joe Williams
joewilliams@wavelinx.net
Piedmont, Ok
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-04-2016, 07:57 AM
Twinoaks Twinoaks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 3
Thank you so much for the help. I got it to work this morning. The last question on have is that when i create an "inventory adjustment" item, would I want to put it under cost of goods sold vs. an expense account which was stated in the first post?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-07-2016, 06:48 AM
Joe Williams Joe Williams is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 9,366
Do not use a PO for the "adjusting" bill, just use Enter Bill.
__________________
Joe Williams
joewilliams@wavelinx.net
Piedmont, Ok
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34 AM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.
You Rated this Thread: