Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2017, 02:01 PM
tfleshman tfleshman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Backup Size!

Hello, I have 2016 Desktop QB. The size of my backup was 9,930,356 KB on 2/4. I made changes on about 8 transactions and my backup size was only 564,084 KB! Can anyone explain how that happens? The same thing has happened before.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2017, 02:50 AM
squickbooks squickbooks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfleshman View Post
Hello, I have 2016 Desktop QB. The size of my backup was 9,930,356 KB on 2/4. I made changes on about 8 transactions and my backup size was only 564,084 KB! Can anyone explain how that happens? The same thing has happened before.
Hello tfleshman, I understand your query, I would suggest you should Condense your file of 2016 Desktop QB. It helps to reduce your file size to some level or even you can Supercondense it, this will remove older transactions.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 AM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.