Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Canada Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2014, 08:48 PM
ccbray7739 ccbray7739 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
QB US version converted to Canadian ??

QB US version 2012 to any Canadian version.

I am not using any of the Tax components of the system. That is no GST, HST or PST for purchases or sales.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by ccbray7739; 12-18-2014 at 11:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2015, 08:21 AM
jonabyte jonabyte is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: canuckland
Posts: 170
You should be able to export things like customers, vendors to a .iif file that you can import to Canadian.
I have spoken to QB support in the past and at that time there was no way to directly convert a US file to Canadian.
You best bet is to generate a trial balance on the cut off date and enter that in as your starting point, usually best at the end of the fiscal year.
__________________
QuickBooks Help
www.cloudnineaccounting.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2015, 01:11 AM
StuartCrawford StuartCrawford is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 50
QuickBooks Hosting

Hope this helps: welcomenetworks.com/quick-books-faq.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 AM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.