Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > Premier Nonprofit Edition Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2017, 10:32 AM
RHM RHM is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 25
Blocking Bankfeed set up option

How can I block QuickBooks from asking if I want to set up a bank feed for a new bank account?

As a representative payee company, we have several accounts at the same bank. Unfortunately, the updates from that bank website are EXTREMELY slow. As a result we have decided not to use the bank feeds.

We have a training issue with some of our volunteers who may click "yes" and we don't want to go there.

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-05-2017, 03:37 PM
Lorin Browning Lorin Browning is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Landrum SC
Posts: 611
On the top (or side) Menu Bar, click on Banking.
Then click on Bank Feeds. Try the multiple options to see if any give what you want.
If they don't, just call your bank for assistance.
__________________
Lorin Browning, Ph. D.
Fellow -- National Tax Practice Institute
lorin@lorinbrowning.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Tags
bank fee

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 AM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.