Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Enterprise Edition Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2017, 05:31 PM
QBuserBrenda QBuserBrenda is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
Can't get new line to paste into Add/Edit multiple list entries

I am creating a template in Excel to be able add batches of new Inventory Assembly items. I have columns all normalized and a list created, but I am not able to click into a new line on the list to paste in the new entries. I try just clicking into the first blank line at the bottom, or even right clicking there and within the list, but no go--what I am doing wrong? Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-29-2017, 06:25 PM
Froid Froid is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 114
Protected cells?
Click 'Review' tab at the top and select the icon to unprotect sheet or workbook.
The originating author sometimes makes entering a password to perform this change.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2017, 06:27 PM
Froid Froid is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 114
Or, often the Excel cache gets full. Try closing and restarting Excel.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Tags
add/edit multiple

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 PM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.