Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Canada Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2014, 11:12 PM
RWD RWD is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
Experience with Canadian QB Pro 2014 R7

I recently upgraded from 2012 Pro to 2014 Pro (R1P), which I purchased retail. I prepared my files for upgrade and installed it. It seems to be working OK.

I have read that there are issues with the 2014 Pro US R7. As a result, I am reluctant to proceed with the Canadian R7, which I believe was only released early last month. Has anyone encountered any difficulties installing R7?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2014, 04:26 AM
Rustler Rustler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Texas - The Republic
Posts: 2,304
The problems in US versions were with R6. R7 is supposed to have fixed those.

In my opinion, if it is working fine for you requirements, why update
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2014, 02:00 PM
jonabyte jonabyte is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: canuckland
Posts: 170
I have upgraded recently to R7 and have had no problems. If you want to make sure, just do a backup of your file before you update.
__________________
QuickBooks Help
www.cloudnineaccounting.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2014, 05:19 AM
Renuka Rana Renuka Rana is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: San Jose, US
Posts: 110
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rustler View Post
The problems in US versions were with R6. R7 is supposed to have fixed those.

In my opinion, if it is working fine for you requirements, why update
Thanks Rustler for the answer, which is relevant to my thread http://forums.quickbooksusers.com/sh...222#post164222 - not answered yet.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-04-2015, 11:59 PM
StuartCrawford StuartCrawford is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by RWD View Post
I recently upgraded from 2012 Pro to 2014 Pro (R1P), which I purchased retail. I prepared my files for upgrade and installed it. It seems to be working OK.

I have read that there are issues with the 2014 Pro US R7. As a result, I am reluctant to proceed with the Canadian R7, which I believe was only released early last month. Has anyone encountered any difficulties installing R7?

Thanks
While upgrading, had you followed the instructions correctly?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Tags
2014, canada, pro, release 7

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 AM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.
You Rated this Thread: