Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > Other QuickBooks Forums > Suggestion Box

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 03-31-2007, 05:43 AM

Smile A Landlord and Property Manager Category

I was wondering if you would be interested in adding another category called "Landlords and Property Managers". I am a Certified QuickBooks Pro Advisor and a Landlord and have a CD out to teach Landlords and Property Manangers how to use QuickBooks. I would love to offer my services and advice here if you think you may have a need for this.

Also do you have a special place here where one can advertise their products or services?

Thank you

Nancy Neville
Certifified QuickBooks Pro Advisor
Landlord, Author
Old 07-20-2007, 09:03 AM

sounds like a good idea.

anyone?

Bueller?
Old 07-20-2007, 09:09 AM

Questions Please!

Anyone who has a question regarding Landlording and Property Management...fire away! I will try to help you as much as I can.

Nancy Neville
Old 07-21-2007, 03:55 PM

edit

Thanks in advance

Last edited by jimmyl; 11-10-2010 at 07:34 AM.
Old 09-25-2007, 08:34 PM

I second or triple this new "property mgt" / "rental property" category request.
Old 10-13-2007, 07:46 PM

Sounds like a good idea to me!
Old 10-24-2007, 01:08 PM

Still need Chart

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmyl View Post
I just took over a landlords books from another bookeeper. I am looking at the books and they look very confusing to me. The chart of accounts is not set up as expected. The prior bookeeper set up the chart of accounts for the three properties and they are all set up different. This business is new to me.

All three properties have the TMI recovery account as a cost of goods sold. I would have set it up as a revenue account.

Can you send me a copy of your chart of accounts so that I can see how you have it set up.

Any help is appreciated.