Advertise here    

QuickBooks Forums      

Go Back   QuickBooks Forums > QuickBooks Software Support > QuickBooks Mac Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2015, 07:39 AM
SynergyJR SynergyJR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
Cannot memorize reports in Mac QBooks 2013

Environment: Quickbooks Mac 2013 V14.0.11 R12; Mac osx 10.8.5

I had a company file become corrupt, went to a 10-day old backup, where I was successful in producing an apparently clean file after several rebuilds and list resort. Verify runs successfully; log shows no errors at all.

However, I am unable to memorize any reports. The screen appears, I hit the button, but the screen just hangs. I am able to exit the company file. Memorizing reports works fine with other company files (we have over 60), so it's not the Quickbooks program itself.

Anyone have any idea of why this is happening? My concern is that this company file may be fragile and might break in the future.

PS - going back to an even earlier backup isn't really an option; re-entry of 10 days data was bad enough...

Thanks for any help /Joan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2015, 05:08 PM
rjohnston rjohnston is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 45
You may have tried this but poke around in the settings in the setup area, the capability may have been turned off when you restored.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2015, 07:56 AM
SynergyJR SynergyJR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
what's a "setup area"

Quote:
Originally Posted by rjohnston View Post
You may have tried this but poke around in the settings in the setup area, the capability may have been turned off when you restored.
I'm not sure what the "setup area" is (this is Mac, remember). There's nothing in preferences that relates to memorizing reports. And remember, I've had no problem with memorizing reports in other company files...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2015, 01:27 PM
rjohnston rjohnston is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 45
I meant to look around in the preferences area of Quickbooks just like you thought. I don't have much else to offer. Sorry.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
Bookmark and Share
Tags
file corruption, memorize report, rebuild

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50 PM.


 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.